Mitchell Marsh Vs. Shoriful Islam; Video of Third T20 Match Goes Viral

Bangladesh played against Australia in the third T20 match of Australia’s tour of Bangladesh. They have not only beaten Australia twice in the last three days, but they are also in a position to win their first cricket series against Australia. Mahmudullah became the first Bangla captain to win a trophy in front of Australia after winning the third T20.

In the second match, Mitchell Marsh and Shoriful Islam helped their team cross the line after Nasum Ahmed showed up in the first. The bowlers from Bangladesh were impressive throughout the series. Australia has been exploited time and time again to its detriment.

Australia has scored its two lowest totals in this series when they bat out their 20 overs. Matt Wade and company have scored 108 and 121 runs in their two games. It has been difficult for the batsmen to cope with Bangladesh’s spin attack. The bowlers have performed considerably better than the batting attack, but not enough to win.

The viral incident involving Shoriful Islam and Mitchell Marsh

The only silver lining for Australia is Mitchell Marsh’s form. In the second T20 against Bangladesh, he scored 45 runs and bowled one economical over. However, an incident between Shoriful Islam and Mitchell Marsh gained a lot of attention. A personal battle erupted on the field.

The video below shows the incident that was discussed on social media.

Despite a brilliant rivalry between two passionate players, Bangladesh again won. They clinched the series 3-0 with two more matches to play.

Bangladesh vs Australia – Summary of the Third T20 Match


Sher e Bangla Stadium, Dhaka

Bangladesh squad: Mahmudullah (c), Shakib Al Hasan, Nurul Hasan (wk), Taskin Ahmed, Mustafizur Rahman, Shoriful Islam, Taijul Islam, Mohammad Saifuddin, Soumya Sarkar, Mohammad Naim, Afif Hossain, Rubel Hossain, Mohammad Mithun, Mosaddek Hossain, Nasum Ahmed, Shamim Hossain, Mahedi Hasan.

Australia squad: Ashton Agar, Jason Behrendorff, Daniel Christian, Alex Carey, Moises Henriques, Josh Hazlewood, Mitchell Marsh, Ben McDermott, Andrew Tye, Riley Meredith, Josh Philippe, Mitchell Starc, Wes Agar, Mitchell Swepson, Ashton Turner, Matthew Wade, Adam Zampa, Matthew Wade (c and wk).


Both Australia and Bangladesh have played six T20Is. Bangladesh had won a couple of matches and the Aussies had won four.

The Game’s Story:

The home side made 127/9 in 20 overs. Bangladesh was restricted to a manageable score by a good bowling performance by the visitors. Despite this, they only managed to make 117/4 in 20. They lost by 10 runs. This match should have been won by Australia.

However, they were unable to lead the team to victory. Another devastating loss has befallen them. The fans were disappointed with their performance-hopefully the next two games will be better. This was their third T20 loss.